Remixes are exact copies that other users can make of any project built with ready.
All projects on ready are remixable. The only way other users can do this is if you share it.
How to remix
To remix a project tap on the project cover to reveal the action menu below. There you will see a remix icon. Once you tap the remix icon you will enter in to the "build mode" of that project. From there you can edit it (like swap the visuals) and save it from the settings screen.
This will save a copy of that project on your workshop.
Upgraded users can prevent remixes from their projects by locking them. This is not available on the free version of ready.