Playing another person’s project

Each card in the “Community” and “My Workshop” area represents a project made with Ready. It contains a “cover image” of the project and three pieces of information:


Star: The number of likes this project received.
Branch-arrow: The number of remixes.
Play: The project’s play count.

 


By tapping play the Ready app downloads the project and then a play button appears. Press play to start the project. Throughout the play mode, a pause button appears on the top left. Pressing the pause button will spawn a number of options.


Play: Go back to playing the project, where you left off.

Restart: Restart the project, and abandon where you left off.

Home: Brings you back to the Community area.

Flag: The project, in your opinion, contains objectionable content. This will elevate the project and trigger an inspection. Flagging things for no good reason is also objectionable, so please don’t do that!

Like: I bet you know what that’s about. Once you like a project, it appears under “My Likes” in your Workshop area. This is handy way of saving things for remixing later, inspiration, or just to play a lot because they’re fun.

Share: I bet you know what this is about too! Share your project produces a web page where you can post the link. From there people can either play the project right on the web, or else “like it” and then find it in their Workshop under “My Likes”, and play it in the app, remix it, and explore how the project was made.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.